02 May 2013

Django Django's hip hop mix: The Out Sound From Way In / Spring 2013

Delighted to find Django Django have a mix series, and this episode in particular : a great selection of hip hop tracks.

1. It's Over Now - Kool keith
2. Dedicated - Funkdoobiest
3. How Ya Want It - The Jungle Brothers
4. Can I Kick It - A Tribe Called Quest
5. Mathamatics - Mos Def
6. Only When I'm Drunk - Tha Alkaholiks
7. Bring Back Hip Hop - Cipher Complete
8. Nas Is Like - Nas
9. Check Yo Self - Ice Cube
10. Every Now And Then - DJ Honda
11. Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See - Busta Rhymes
12. Sure Shot - Jack Frost and Freeway
13. Dwyck - Gang Starr
14. Miz Marvel - Jeru and Miz Marvel
15. Nowalaters - The Coup
16. Flavour in Ya Ear (remix) - CRAIG MAC
17. Unavailable - Biggy Smalls
18. En Focus - De La Soul
19. Off the Books - The Beatnuts
20. The Chosen - Jakki Tha Motamouth
21. Rappers R. N. Dainja - KRS One
22. Rock Co. Kane Flow - De La Soul and MF Doom
23. Liquid Swords - GZA
24. Slum Beautiful - Outcast
25. Held Down - De La Soul

Check out mixcloud.com/djangodjango for previous episodes, all pretty eclectic stuff. Django Django also did a really slick mix for 6 music I posted about previously, check it out here.

I posted another sweet hip hop mix by Kenny Dope, check it out here, and if you haven't heard Flight Facilities' 3rd decade mix check that out here.


No comments:

Post a Comment