31 August 2012

Greg Wilson's August '82 Floorfillers

Latest installment of Greg Wilson's Floorfillers - these tunes were rocking dance floors in August 1982, lots of sweet disco and funk. Happy Friday:

If you can't see the above box, click here.

Tracklist in top ten mode:
10. Love Come Down - Evelyn King
09. Imagination - B & Q Band
08. Groove Your Blues Away - Amuzement Park
07. Music Be The Music - Secret Weapon
06. Jump To It - Aretha Franklin
05. It's Passion - The System
04. Planet Rock - Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force
03. Beat The Street - Sharon Reid
02. The Message - Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
01. Walking On Sunshine - Rockers Revenge Featuring Donnie Calvin

Check out electrofunkroots.co.uk for more information on the tunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment