03 October 2012

Breakbot's October 2012 mix

My kinda album cover.

Breakbot's latest mix is a joy to be-hear, if you like smooth, french, housey disco vibes, that is; he is amazing. Tunes from Daft Punk, The Swiss, The RAH band, Metro Area and Breakbot himself. SWOON: 

If you can't see the above box, click here.

01. Rose Royce - Love Don't Live Here Anymore
02. Leon Haywood - That Sweet Woman Of Mine
03. Cam'ron - Oh Boy
04. Kenny Babyface Edmonds - Especially For You
05. Dexter Wansel - New Beginning
06. Chic - You Got Some Love For Me
07. Joe Walsh - Theme From Boat Weirdos
08. Michael Jackson - Man In The Mirror
09. Gwen Guthrie - You're The One
10. Change - Don't Wait Another Night
11. Down To The Basement (Get A Room Edit)
12. Breakbot - Another Dawn
13. Crown Hights Affair - Use Your Body And Soul
14. Daft Punk - Something About Us
15. Breakbot - Baby I'm Yours
16. Metro Area - Soft Hoop
17. Kindness - Gee Up (Erol Rework)
18. Mike Dunn - Phreaky MF
19. Tony Cook - Get To The Point
20. Chaz Jenkel - Glad To Know You
21. Kano - I'm Ready
22. Tv Sound Orchestra - Live The Life I Love
23. Breakbot (Feat. Pacific!) - By Your Side (Part 2)
24. The Swiss - Bubble Bath
25. Rah Band - Messages From The Stars
26. Greg Henderson - Dreaming
27. Kendrick Lamar (Feat. Dr Dre) - The Recipe

I posted recently about a couple of his new tracks, check 'em here. I also posted an opening set he did for Chromeo, check that here. His new album is just out, you can get it here.

Just in case you are not familiar with Breakbot's tune and video 'Baby I'm Yours', (there is a bit of it in the mix above mixed into Daft Punk's 'Something About Us' - swoon) watch this tout suite; (the video consists of 2000 water-coloured images, made by WIZZ):


No comments:

Post a Comment